What’s On Deck: OVERRIDE, Renovation, and Some Other Goodies

I had the privilege of working with a Mr. Randall Krongard in a recent production of Macbeth for Northeast Stage in Greenport.  The show itself went extraordinarily, and the cast was very closely-knit, a rarity not meant to be forgotten.  It was during conversations amongst the cast backstage (I played Malcom, Randall was Macbeth himself) that I found out Randall wrote, produced and starred in his own independent action thriller entitled Override.  I was very curious about watching this film, which Randall is trying hard to spread the word about, and have his permission to write a review right here in the LBR!  Additionally, I conducted a video interview with him last Sunday, which I hope to have posted as a supplement to the review.  Both will be posted shortly.

In the meantime, here’s a link to Override‘s website for your viewing pleasure: http://www.overridethemovie.com/

Also, I’m hoping to renovate the “About” section soon.  Seeing as we don’t post as regularly as we claim, I should probably tweak a few things.

Last but not least, I have a few other drafts on deck that’ll be posted soon, such as a mass recap of films since Potter 6 I’ve seen, more Song of Ice and Fire casting, a full-fledged review of Dragon Age: Origins and a book review of Oryx and Crake by Margaret Atwood.

Leave a Reply

